May + June + July Wrap-Up

Hey! If you’ve noticed, not only did I completely miss May’s wrap-up, last month was not my month when it came to reading… and we’re not going to talk about June… Or July. It is what it is. Which was the entire point of skipping May— because I didn’t read enough. But, here we are I guess.

As I always preach: we’re not going to force anything and we’re not going to feel bad about it either.

We’re back with the rep. indicators! This idea was Romie’s @RomieWeDeserveLove so credit for the idea for these markers goes there!

🎧 – Audiobook

📚 – ARC

🌈 – LGBTQIAP+ rep.

☀️ – BIPOC rep.

🧠 – Mental Illness rep.

♿ – Disability rep.

  • Soul Eater vol. 1 – Atsushi Ohkubo ✰✰✰.5
  • Beneath the Sugar Sky {Wayward Children #3} – Seanan McGuire ✰✰✰✰{ review } 🎧 🌈 ☀️ 🧠 ♿
  • Brindille – Frédréric Brrémaud ✰✰✰📚
  • Near the Bone – Christina Henry ✰✰ { review } 🧠
  • Luna and the Lie – Mariana Zapata {reread}
  • Someone – Kendra Danielle DNF ☀️
  • Tomie – Junji Ito ✰✰ RTC
  • Tease – Camilla Stevens DNF ☀️
  • Wonderland: An Anthology ✰✰✰✰ ☀️🧠

I didn’t make a Pride TBR this year surprisingly, I check in/update y’all on my goals & aspirations as well as my 5 star predictions (that I completely forgot about oops).

TTT: One Sentence Reviews

I’ve watched a lot of shitty movies, curtesy of the boyfriend— I had to let him know I ADORE bad movies? And he delivered with 1BR and Welcome Home on Netflix which… actually they weren’t that bad? except welcome home because wow. We also had a movie date and watched one of the greatest movies of all time, The Incredibles.

As for shows, I found that a good background noise kind of show is the OG Fear Factor? But also, a friend got me into Flea Market Flip— Strangely entertaining, though it does get repetitive (how many portable bars can you make???)

I’m also eight episodes deep into Attack on Titan. However, this show is d e p r e s s i n g soooo I haven’t gotten further into it… yet.


It’s been a wild few months, emotionally. Nothing bad, but new things are new. I’ve been practicing my driving more, work has been trying my life and I’m trying out contacts! (My optometrist says I’m a natural). Pride Month has come and gone and though nothing substantial has happened to me this year, I hope Pride for you all has been wonderful.

I’ve recently gotten into True Crime Podcast! Funny story, I needed something to help me fall asleep and I’ve notice police interrogations do the trick (don’t ask questions). So, I stumbled upon Dr. Death and I finished both seasons in two days. I’m now on The Dating Game Killer and so far it’s pretty okay.

I have 6 months left of this year and I’ve already spent more money than I’m comfy with on Fall/Halloween clothing… can you tell I hate Summer and am over it? Hopefully the season doesn’t kill me and hopefully I can catch up on my Goodreads challenge (18 books??? Behind schedule??? I’m crying). And considering I’m not the biggest fan of this combine a few months of missed wrap ups formula, I probably won’t do this again anytime soon? Which means I’ll try to be more consistent ❤ .

How has Summer treated you? Honestly… I hate it, but my birthday is coming up this month so we’re looking at positives. But! have you read anything good? Anything bad? What’s new? Let me know in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “May + June + July Wrap-Up”

  1. Happy to see one of your blog posts pop up 😀
    I’m not a huge fan of summer either, which is weird, cause that’s when my birthday is as well (are we both August babies?) haha I just can’t deal with the hot weather. I much prefer being able to wear layers instead of melting in the little airy clothes I own. Hope this month treats you well!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, happy birthday month to the both of us then 😏
        Oh wow, I’m not sure I could survive living even anywhere near a desert. Unless it’s like an ice desert …then maybe (although that doesn’t sound fun either).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment