Spring Cleaning

Top Ten Tuesday was created by  The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018.

This Top Ten List genuinely made me get up, stand in front of my bookshelf and actually remove books. Because originally I was going to go onto my Goodreads list and go wild.

And yes, this post is late, but also right on time with my Spring TBR coming out last Tuesday. Now with the obvious disclaimer– these may not stay on the banned list… but as of now, these can go since I could some space.

T(n)BR – to not be read

Invictus – Ryan Graudin || As much as I adore her Wolf by Wolf duology, I have yet to read this? I own an ARC for crying out loud and the premise just isn’t hitting me no matter how much I try to tell myself otherwise.

Foolish Hearts – Emma Mills || I had only really enjoyed one book of Mills and jumped ahead, thinking every book would be a hit for me… and here we are.

REVIEWS

We Hunt the Flame – Hafsah Faizal || At this point, it’s been on my shelf for too long? And even though it’s 100% up my alley in terms of premise… it’s been too long.

The Guinevere Deception – Kiersten White || I’ve never been into the King Arthur tale as a whole and I keep trying to force it? This is one that may come back into my good graces but…. yeah.

REVIEWS

The Empress – S.J. Kincaid || After the ending that was book one and some things that I’d heard about book two… I need some things to happen and I don’t have the time to read it to see if they do happen. Now, this may get put back on my TBR… but until then…

REVIEW

The Avant-Guards – Carly Usdin || I had bought this one for my 19th (?) birthday and again… I wasn’t really intrigued by the premise in general, but I was trying?

Tyler Johnson Was Here – Jay Coles || When I tell you this was one of my most anticipated releases of 2018… I meant that. However, I don’t have the emotional capacity to read about black pain at this point. Maybe sometime in the future? But not now. I’m tired.

Books I’d Read

Children of Blood and Bone – Tomi Adeyemi || Fun fact kind of sad fact… this book was just okay for me? Which is sad with all of the hype that was built up but, at this point it’s taking up space and I have absolutely NO plans on continuing the series.

REVIEW

The Invisible Library series – Genevieve Cogman || Isn’t it sad when you start off really liking a series, only for that enjoyment to slowly die off with each new installment? Shame.

REVIEWS

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series – Jenny Han || I only kept the books for the covers. Oops.

Spring is here! Are we exciting? Any Spring cleaning being done? See any books you recognize?? Think I’m baking a bad decision? Let me know in the comments below!

5 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning”

  1. I liked the writing in Tyler Johnson Was Here a lot, but I 100% understand your reasoning. There should be more stories about Black joy rather than just pain. Hope you’ll enjoy the books you are going to read 😀 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment