June Wrap-Up + July TBR || Something’s missing…

Hello! As promised, I was a bit more active this month and it feels great.

Now, The first 70-ish% of this post won’t be as talkative as I usually make them… that’s saved for the latter bit.

I’m going to be using my rep indicators in my wrap up. This idea was Romie’s @RomieWeDeserveLove so credit for the idea for these markers goes there!

🌈 = books with lgbt+ representation

🌞 = representation of people of colour

♿ = disability rep

🌸 = mental illness rep

Seedling on Microsoft Windows 10 October 2018 Update= buddy read

✔ = was on my monthly tbr

📚 = physical book

Memo on Microsoft  = ARC

  • Sorcery of Thorns – Margaret Rogerson ✰ + review 🌈🌸✔📚Memo on Microsoft
  • Hades Rising { Assassin Fall #0.5 } – Aden Polydoros DNF @ 69%
  • The Girl in Red – Christina Henry ✰ + review 🌈🌞♿✔📚Memo on Microsoft
  • Sparrowwood { Issues #1-5 } – Delilah S. Dawson ✰.5 🌞Memo on Microsoft
  • The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern ✰ RTCSeedling on Microsoft Windows 10 October 2018 Update📚
  • Kissing Tolstoy { Dear Professor #1 } – Penny Reid
  • The Friend Zone – Abby Jimenez ✰.5??
  • The Major’s Welcome Home – Tessa Dare
  • The Flatshare – Beth O’Leary

I make a comeback while checking in on my reading resolutions and freaking out this mid year.

finally recommend books in my favorite genre! I branch out from my usual content and talk about Hulu and talk about book addictions via tag.

TTT: Summer TBR | Anticipated Reads

Oh, I also box my first Owlcrate and Litjoy Crate box? And I’m a fan.

THAT’S RIGHT, WE’RE NOT NAMING A TBR THIS MONTH. NOT EVEN ARC’s.

Now, I know what I need to read, I’m just not putting it out into the universe.

I don’t want to sound like a broken record, but June sucked. Mentally, Physically. Emotionally. It’s been roughSo, I want to truly let my mood reader self fly without the physical restraints of a written typed TBR.

And I hate that I didn’t read as much this month. It’s making me sadder than you know .

However, I do feel exceedingly optimistic about July… I just have a feeling this month will be full of reading… great books.

So, truly….. wish me love and light.

What’s on your TBR this July? How’s you’re summer going? Let’s chat ❤

10 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up + July TBR || Something’s missing…”

Leave a comment