The Muppets Book Tag

I saw this tag over on Mythical Musing‘s blog, the original creators video isn’t up anymore 😦 .

I’m in a Muppet’s mood… Kermit is my current favorite thing at the moment… but I also wanted to do a tag (and I’m not feeling too good ¯\_()_/¯ ) … sooooo let’s get into the tag 😉 .

coffee divider

Swedish Chef- Name a book that should’ve been good but left the foulest taste in your mouth

the tigers curse by colleen houck

I was highly expecting to love Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck, but I DNFed it, because the main character was the most wishy washy person by 60%-75% into the bookand I cannot deal.

(I read this a while ago, so it’s not weird that I want to give it another go, right???)

Fozzie Bear- Name a book you couldn’t help laugh at the jokes or characters 

saga vol. 1 brian k vaughan

First thing that comes to mind is Marko and Alanna and their banter. Because they are amazing and Alanna came with the sass. (I love her ❤ ).

Bunson Honeydew and Beaker- Name a book that made you feel a little smarter by the end of it

the martian andy weir

The Martian no doubt and my only answer for questions like this. I remember in the middle of it, I fully believed I could go to Mars and make potatoes and create water out of thin air… I can’t, but that’s not the point.

confused

Crazy Harry- Name a book where a character or something about the book drives you crazy

rogue by gina damico

Rogue by Gina Damico. This was the first book where there was a bold move made in regards to the main character *spoilers* and I hated it. I’m okay with it in other books, but this one made me so upset…

 

Janice- Name a book that was an easy read and gave you good vibes

coraline neil gaiman

Neil Gaiman’s Coraline; it’s one of my favorite movies and I realized I haven’t read the book? But I did and it was the shortest, easiest thing I’ve read in a long while.

Stalter and Waldorf- A book that you loved and was turned into a movie that you hated

the giver movie

I don’t normally watch book to movie adaptations if I’ve read the book… not on purpose, it’s a subconscious thing… But, I saw The Giver’s trailer and was not amused. I’m not judging, because I haven’t seen it, but… yeah.

side eye 2


Guess who I’m tagging…?

  • YOU!

I have a not so little headache, so I won’t be tagging anyone specific. Of course, I want everyone to do this (I’m really looking at you Muppet fans 😉 ) so go forth and do it 😀 .

Talk to Me

Let me know if you did this tag, I’d love to see your answers!

coffee name

12 thoughts on “The Muppets Book Tag”

  1. The Giver movie was eh. They made the characters older than what they should have. I wanted more of the world since the world of the Giver was so interesting but it didn’t really happen. If one wasn’t to compare to the book, it’s a good movie. But since it was from a book, it wasn’t all that great.

    Great post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you❤❤ Yeah, I was interested in it being filmed in black and white, but then I saw the trailer… It looked very romance centric as well, so I just… haven’t seen it XD I’ll keep my love for the book intact and call the movie a pass :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment