IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! LET’S DO A TAG

I’m using Cornerfolds graphic because it’s really cute 😉 .

I’m flipping 18. LIFE IS MOVING TOO FAST I SWEAR I WAS IN 9TH GRADE AND I BLINKED AND NOW I’M HERE. 

I feel like I should drop my Amazon Wishlist or something…

No, I’m lying, you all following and reading my post and liking and commenting is more than enough. Thank you all ❤

NOW LET’S DO SOME QUESTIONS.

coffee divider

BIRTHDAY CAKE – a book with a plot that seems cliche but you adore it anyway

 

Reviews: The Bone Witch; The Heart Forger

The Bone Witch has the special snowflake cliche, but Chupeco also pairs it with the villain origin story, so that just adds to my love for this series ❤ ❤

PARTY GUESTS – your most anticipated book release this year

the dark decent of elizabeth frankenstein by kiersten white

I don’t want to keep giving you all my #1 answer (Muse of Nightmares T_T) so right now, The Dark Decent of Elizabeth Frankenstein is pretty high up there.

BIRTHDAY PRESENTS – a book that surprised you with how much you loved it

not your sidekick by cb lee

Review

Not Your Sidekick by C.B. Lee. Not that I was anticipating it being bad, but the amount of love I have for this book should be criminal.

THE HAPPY BIRTHDAY SONG – a book that certainly deserved all the hype it got

starfish akemi dawn bowman

Reviews: Starfish; Summer Bird Blue

Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman. With Summer Bird Blue coming out soon, I’ve been hearing people give this one ALL THE HYPE. AND I LOVE IT.

HAPPY MUSIC – a book with some very beautiful and truly memorable quotes

when the moon was ours by anna marie mclemore

Review

“Her feeling that the moon had slipped from her grasp seemed locked in a place so far inside her that to reach it would be to break her open.” 

When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore because she is the queen of lyrical writing.

GETTING OLDER – a book that you read a long time ago, but you think that you would appreciate it more if you read it as a more mature reader

the giver lois lowry

The Giver; I read it for 8th grade required reading and while I liked it back then, if I read it now, I would’ve fell hard.

SWEET BIRTHDAY MEMORIES – a book that kept you incredibly happy during a sad or demanding period of your life

the poet x elizabeth acevedo

Review

The Poet X (yeah, this one’s making another appearance). In a period of my life where I was the most stressed ever, this book just got me and I needed that.


Soooo…. yeah! The big 18…. SOMEONE HELP.


Guess who I’m tagging…?

  • All the Virgos out there 😉

It’s Virgo season, so fellow Virgos… do ya thing ❤ .

Talk to Me

What’s your astrological sign? (I swear that isn’t a cheesy pick up line). Let me know in the comments below!

coffee name

34 thoughts on “IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! LET’S DO A TAG”

  1. Happy birthday, gorgeous! I hope your day is as amazing as you are. I also had to read THE GIVER for school. We read it in 7th grade and it was one of few required readings that I truly enjoyed. I re-read it about a year ago and my love for it definitely did not diminish.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday!! ❤ 😀
    The Dark Decent of Elizabeth Frankenstein sounds really interesting and it's a book I'm looking forward to as well. Also, I'm a Taurus. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow I’m so late but congrats on being 18! I know the feeling. I’m 19 and I feel like I’m 18 and when I was 17, I felt like I was 15. You just never feel your age. I hope you’re doing great though! I’m really excited for The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein and I need to read The Poet X!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment