The Versatile Blogger Award + 300 Followers !!!

versatile-blogger-award

Hey, how’s it going? I tried going for casual because I GOT TAGGED FOR AN AWARD !!! *excitement everywhere* Thank you so much Beth, it means a lot to me.

I also hit 300 followers yesterday and I want to give you all my unending thanks without getting too emotional (you can’t see my tears through the screen T_T)

thanks

…and I may it’s highly likely do a giveaway next week… I’m still trying to figure out the mechanics (it’s a first for me, please be patient with me 🙂 ).

Anyway, I noticed a lot of these awards are fact based, so now I’m worried you guy’s will find me even more weird XD But, we shall prevail:

The rules

  • If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger Award
  • Thank the person who gave you this award
  • Include a link to their blog
  • Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself

feather (1)

I have some Hispanic lineage on my mother’s side

My grandmother crossed the border from Mexico and is fully Hispanic, which probably explains my obsession with Hispanic food (because her food was amazing)

I can’t drink green tea unless it’s an Arizona

No matter how I make green tea, it’s gross and nasty and gross. But, if it’s an Arizona, I can kind of do it. Although, that flavor is best served really cold and tends to give me heartburn.

Speed is my favorite card game: I’m the speediest

Huge question: have you guys heard of Speed? I don’t know how to explain it, but it’s my jam. My cousin introduced it to me when I was 8 and I have honed my craft… no one wants to play with me, though…

I don’t like bananas (again, texture) but I can eat banana chips???

I’ve mentioned before my thing with texture? I know a lot of people don’t care for banana chips, but my father introduced them to me at a very young age and not only are they good, they’re not as sickeningly sweet? Am I making sense?

Lotus flowers are my favorite

When people ask why, I usually give them the answer of how you can find them in dirty swamp and such and it’s beauty shining through… and they’re really pretty.

Middle school and ninth grade was the peak of my anime addiction

Soul Eater and Fruits Basket was… it was an issue and I kept it secret… I don’t watch anime as much anymore, but I’m thinking about getting into it again… maybe doing a re-watch or something (that might not be good right now… it’ll consume my life)

I am a huge procrastinator, unless others depend on me

I tend to do things at the last minute. Quick story time: 10th grade, I had to do a speech and was really anxious about it, so I memorized the thing the class before I had to do it… and got a B. That’s only one instance, but there have been so many more scenarios that ended up like that. But group projects the bane of my existence was where I did things so far in advance… my anxiety would not let me slack.


Guess who I’m nominating…?

*You don’t have to do the tag, no hard feelings at all 🙂 *

Talk to Me

Let me know if you did the tag, I’d love to see your answers!

coffee name

48 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award + 300 Followers !!!”

  1. Congratulations, that’s fantastic to hear! I can soooo relate to the middle school anime phase (I even founded the Anime Club at my school)! Thanks so much for the nomination! I linked you to my post so I hope you take a look sometime. Great fun facts and great post!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Ha ha ha! Honestly, I was a pretty awkward bean as well (who am I kidding, I’m still a little awkward bean!) but I really really wanted to do it so I would just have a panic attack every time I had to call meetings and lead the group, but that’s okay! : )

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh congrats on both!! Thank you for the tag ^^ I hope you get back to watching some anime soon or do that rewatch, but of course take it slow because it can definitely consume one’s life 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY!! CONGRATS on the tag & follower milestone and THANK YOU for the for nom, this is super exciting. 😀 And oh man, Soul Eater was my obsession in Grade 10. I listened to the soundtrack on loop for weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment