The Blogger Book Test Tag

I was tagged by Deanna @Dee Reads Things, but it was originally created by  Laura’s Book Review (but I can’t find the post 😦 ).

Guys O.O I was tagged. I was tagged to do a tag. By a person. WHAT!! NO, I’m being dramatic, but thank you Deanna for tagging me! You know what took me so long to actually post this? I had to take a picture of my bookshelf. And I kept pushing it off… sorry guys. So without further ado, let’s answer these questions:

coffee divider

What are your top 3 bookish pet peeves?

  • I’m tired of bad boys winning in love triangles or in general. Good guys win, too 😡
  • What happened to hygiene? No one showers…
  • People on covers. It works sometimes, but most of the times the poses look stilted and stiff and awkward.

 

Describe your perfect reading spot

My bed. Usually sitting up with a pillow supporting my back, but I tend to roll around and such.

 

Tell us 3 book confessions

  • I hate the Divergent series… ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Mostly Four… #sorrynotsorry
  • I skim read books, sometimes… I never really miss anything when I do though, so it’s not a sin 🙂
  • The only time I’ll buy a new book is if there’s a preorder incentive or it’s an author that I love. Other than that, 90% of the books on my shelf are used.

When was the last time you cried at a book?

I don’t cry much at books, the last book I cried at was The Night Masquerade by Nnedi Okorafor… I didn’t mean to, I swear.

 

How many books are on your bedside table?

I mean… if you count my Nook… no, I’m just joking. No books are on it because it’s so cluttered with other things.

 

What is your favorite snack while reading?

Cheese and celery. It’s mess-free, healthy (not that I’m a healthy eater…) and delicious.

 

Name three books you’d recommend to everyone.

  • The Book Thief – Mark Zusak
  • The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas
  • The Hearts We Sold – Emily Lloyd- Jones

Two out of three will make you cry. You have been warned.

 

Show us a picture of your favorite shelf.

Ha, isn’t this crazy how I’m writing this at night? And my phone’s camera is crappy? Look, just don’t judge.

IMG_20171212_212709

That there is my favorites shelf, so of course it’d be my actual favorite. (Again, sorry for the camera quality…)

 

What’s your biggest reading secret?

I know I’ve never mentioned it, but it’s no secret: about once a month, I’ll go on a New Adult binge. I never review them, I only rate them. Yup.


I don’t know why I held off from doing this tag, but I finally got that push to do it! Usually, I just tag everyone, but we are going to actually attempt to tag people (I am a terrible tagger). Not to say anyone can’t do it, because I guess I do kind of tag everyone to do it! I encourage it! Anywho, here’s my tagged peeps:

Megan @Ginger Mom Reads

Ashley @Thrify Bibliophile

Fernanda @The Wanderlust Reader

5171 Miles Book Blog

Caro @Book Cheshire Cat

Amber @Step Into A Book World

I tried…

coffee name

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Book Test Tag”

Leave a comment