Speaking Some Positivity: My Good Reading Habits

Hello, I’m back!

Lowekey forgot I even had a blog for a while… yikesssss.

But, I was tagged for this last year… and no that’s not a corny joke… this was legit the beginning of December… Sorry Ally <3.

Rules

  • Pingback to this post or me!
  • List some of your good reading habits, the things you think you do well
  • Nominate some of your blogging friends

… I review 99% of the books I read

I mean… we’re not counting cross posting to Goodreads, but just on the blog in general. We know there are some genre’s that I won’t review, but for the ones I will, do.

I keep my Netgalley Feedback Ratio at a decent percentage

It actually makes me anxious if I don’t review an ARC, a bit of an I’m unworthy of this ARC in the first place type of vibe, so… Look, I’m not saying it’s at a 99%… but it’s at the number it needs to be at.

I haven’t bought 5+ books in a single month for a WHILE

I remember when I first started blogging or reading in general I just bought books for the hell of it. So now I have around 50 physical books that… I just bought just to buy. But now I haven’t! Which segues into the next point…

I’ve been utilizing my library

I think I wrote a post about my library experience? But a lot of the books that I’ve been reading are from Overdrive. So I’ve been saving money… kind of.

Guess who I’m tagging…?

It’s been a while since I’ve done a tag or posted in general so I wanted to try tagging some peeps. Don’t feel like you HAVE to though. 

This was harder than I thought it’d be—  but naming positives is always difficult, right?

Let me know if you’ve done the tag! And… also let me know what’s some good reading habits that you’re proud of 😀 .

17 thoughts on “Speaking Some Positivity: My Good Reading Habits”

Leave a comment